Rising Dragoon  

Go Back   Rising Dragoon > Public Forums > General Discussion

Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-13-2010, 11:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Dragoon
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 27
Default A piece of mail received in-game

Has anyone ever received a letter in-game that you were not sure if it was the real thing or not?
I got some mail Monday, 4/14/10. I'm not sure it's really from NCsoft or not.

"Solarion
NCsoft Support,
Existence of unidentified funds to your account or commodities, in violation of service agrrements Aion games or business policy, we will work with the recent fengting your account. For more information about the account suspension. contact us by visiting the Aion support website (don't link that. could be a trap lol).
The NCsoft Team"

I wrote this down on paper just like it was sent to me. (and now I'm rewriting it here)
The more I read it the more I'm thinking this is not the real thing. Espeically with the bad wording and the word I have never seen before, "fengting".

I checked all my other alts. they don't have anything in the mail. This is the first time I've ever seen anything like this, so if someone can ease my mind I'd appreciate it.
Thanks, Feyth
Feyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 12:14 AM   #2 (permalink)
Dragoon
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 7
Default

my roommate has gotten like 10 of those messages, but they are not real because ncsoft doesn't ask you to sign up for anything or give them account information, the only site having to do with aion you should put your account info into is aiononline.com and ncsoft.com, anything else is a scam
Vigorro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-14-2010, 05:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
Dragoon
 
Marideus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Maryland
Posts: 83
Default

yea if it was ncsoft they would just ban you from logging into your game account and you would prob then be like wtf and log to your main account page to get a letter somewhere in there.. or a GM would visit you ingame..
Marideus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2010, 08:20 PM   #4 (permalink)
Dragoon
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 27
Default

Ok, thanks ya'll, I'm going to remove the letter from my in-box and not worry about it.
Feyth
Feyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-15-2010, 08:27 PM   #5 (permalink)
Dragoon
 
Dadio483's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Brick NJ
Posts: 47
Smile

I got a whisper a while back stating that my acount was revoked or something like that to go to this site, yada yada which i did not go because i know it was a false site. just disregard anything like that you see about going to a site to enter any of your info. The only sites for Aion is Aiononline.com and NCSoft.com no others
Dadio483 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:04 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright ©2009, Rising Dragoon